Upcoming events

Event Details

    • Monday, December 12, 2022
    • Wednesday, December 14, 2022
    • Seattle, WA


     FPA's Annual Conference 

    December 12-14, 2022 

    One of the most common sentiments we hear about the FPA Annual Conference is “it happens in the hallways.” That’s because it’s in the hallways of the convention center, hotels, and other venues where that spirit of community is most evident. In the hallways, people stop to talk and share with each other. They connect because events like our Annual Conference bring out the one quality we ALL need now more than ever—community.

    Register Now

    • Wednesday, December 14, 2022
    • 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    • Virtual: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/98304856088
    Register


    Join Zoom Meeting

    https://us06web.zoom.us/j/98304856088

    Meeting ID: 983 0485 6088

    Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kdGv112JbW

    Your NexGen Team Leader

    • Thursday, December 15, 2022
    • 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • UCLA Extension Gayley Center, Room 121C: 1145 Gayley Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90024
    Register





Past events

Thursday, November 10, 2022 Collaborative WIM Global Summit
Wednesday, November 09, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, November 03, 2022 FPA of Orange County Tax & Financial Forum
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Top Golf October Social
Saturday, October 22, 2022 NexGen SoCal Summit
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Saturday, October 01, 2022 Pro Bono Financial Planning Days
Thursday, September 22, 2022 Annual Summit
Thursday, September 15, 2022 Marketing Collaboration: John Hancock - Advisor Business Mastery Workshop: Taking Your Practice to the Next Level
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, August 25, 2022 FPALA & San Gabriel Valley Networking Event
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, June 23, 2022 FPA LA Mixer | Sherman Oaks
Wednesday, June 08, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Tuesday, June 07, 2022 FPALA Board Meeting
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Educational Program: Dual Presentation by Black Rock & Wisdom Tree
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Monday, May 09, 2022 FPA California: Pro Bono + Advocacy Week May 9th-14th
Thursday, April 28, 2022 FPA LA Networking Happy Hour: The Dudes' Brew
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Collaborative WIM Event: "Master Mentors: 30 Transformative Insights from our Greatest Minds"
Saturday, April 02, 2022 Pro Bono Financial Literacy Day (Postponed)
Thursday, March 17, 2022 FPA LA Chapter Educational Meeting: The Family Phone Call Process - 10 Minutes to Engaging Clients - The Family Trees for Retention and Growth
Thursday, March 10, 2022 New Member Breakfast | FPA Los Angeles 3/10
Wednesday, March 09, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, February 24, 2022 FPA LA Networking Happy Hour (the Bungalow)
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Collaborative WIM Event: "The Power and Payoff of Non-Consensus Investing"
Wednesday, February 09, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Collaborative WIM Presents: "The Psychology of Money"
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Wednesday, December 08, 2021 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, November 18, 2021 FPALA Monthly Program: "An Introduction to Blockchain Technology: Empowering Financial Advisors to Understanding Investing in the New Age"
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 New Member Breakfast: Networking and Information Session
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, November 04, 2021 FPA OC/LA/SD SoCal Summit: "Finding Your Role In Estate Planning – How To Add Value Through Wealth Strategy Guidance"
Thursday, October 28, 2021 FPALA Monthly Program: "Cybersecurity: How You Can Establish Readiness"
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Orange County Tax and Financial Forum
Saturday, October 16, 2021 Pro Bono Financial Planning Day
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, September 23, 2021 Monthly Program: "Delivering Better Client Experiences with Technology"
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 FPA Annual Conference
Wednesday, September 08, 2021 September FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, August 26, 2021 Monthly Program: "IQ+EQ = Real Financial Planning"
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 2021 Advocacy Day in Sacramento
Thursday, August 12, 2021 FPA NexGen Gathering 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 August FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, July 22, 2021 July Program: "Cryptocurrency: How Advisors Can Get Up to Speed"
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 JulyFPALA NexGen Study Groups
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 June Presentation: "Property Taxes: A Primer on Prop 19"
Wednesday, June 09, 2021 June FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 May FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 April FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Saturday, April 10, 2021 Pro Bono Financial Literacy Day
Thursday, March 25, 2021 New Member Breakfast: Networking and Information Session
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, February 25, 2021 FPALA Monthly Program: "Conversation Circle: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 FPA-LA Lunchtime with Team Tony Robbins: February 24, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Monday, February 01, 2021 FPALA Board Meeting
Thursday, January 28, 2021 "Optimize U: The Tools and Neuroscience of Peak-Performance"
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 FPALA NexGen Study Groups
Thursday, December 10, 2020 FPA of Los Angeles Holiday Happy Hour
Saturday, October 24, 2020 Financial Planning Day
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 NexGen SoCal Summit
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 NexGen So Cal Summit
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 FPA SoCal Summit - Applied Behavioral Finance with coaching Applications
Thursday, September 17, 2020 Financial Planning after the SECURE Act
Thursday, September 10, 2020 FPALA New Members Coffee via Zoom
Thursday, August 13, 2020 FPALA NexGen presents Digital Client Communication

© 2022 FPA of Los Angeles - All rights reserved
Financial Planning Association of Los Angeles is a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization.

Phone:  (323) 510-4870    Mail:  in care of Premium Organization, PO Box 4130  Scottsdale AZ 85261